Blog blog blog, blah  blah blah, yada yada yada…one thing led to another, and voila, this or that happened, etc, etc…and so on, and so on…

Words…I love them. Truth be told, I love sounding smart, artistic, impressive. My first choice for the title of this blog was “Perspective.” Yeah! Doesn’t that sound more sophisticated than the one I chose? Uh-huh, it does. But, this blog is not meant to bring applause to me. Nor is it an attempt (“endeavor” would be a million dollar word here, yes?) to wow the multidudes. (I know. It should read “multitudes,” but isn’t this a great typo? I like it, it made me chuckle, so I left it. Maybe a few multidudettes will also join the party!)

This blog is the missing usb cord to my brain. You know, the one that has not yet been invented, that plugs directly into ones head while she is sleeping, to capture all the interesting thoughts, conversations with – anyone – in her calmest hours; the amazing poetry or prose composed in her mind, where no one else dwells but her and God, and is only heard by those two…and suddenly disappears, or becomes vague, with the dawn of a new day.

Of course, because of the haziness of the new day, my thoughts shared with you may not be as brilliant or poignant as they seemed to me in the calmness of the night or in my dreams. That’s okay with me. This blog will be an outlet for me, and hopefully, entertaining for you.

So, grab a cup of coffee, (or, tea, if you must) sit back and let the games begin! Mind games. Ideas. Weighty and lighthearted thoughts. Humor! D-e-e-e-e-e-p philosophies of what goes on around us…er…me. It is, after all, “The View from Here”.

landie

